This Just In

Who’s Coming to TSE’s Fastest 50 and Who Will Win Google Glass®?


Trade Show Executive Fastest 50 Awards & Summit in Chicago next month will salute the people who have guided the hottest shows to new heights. This top-tier group includes CEOs, show organizers, vice presidents, group show managers and others who have generated the highest increases of the year in exhibit space, exhibitors and attendance. They come from for-profit companies and trade associations. This year, many organizers from the medical and healthcare sector are heavily represented.

The event will be held May 20-22 at the Hyatt Regency Chicago.

They will be joined by the heads of leading service contractors, tech providers and venues, including title sponsor Choose Chicago.

The Fastest 50 is less than a month away, so head over to the registration site at


Those who register and stay in the room block at the Hyatt receive the special Fastest 50 goodie bag. All show organizers will be entered in a drawing for Google Glass,  which will be presented on Awards night –  but you have to be present to win. Register today!


  • Randal Acker, President & COO, Exhibitor Media Group
  • William Albaugh, General Manager Sales, Association for Iron & Steel Technology (AIST)
  • Kim Althoff, Director of Conventions & Meetings, International Sanitary Supply Association (ISSA)
  • Theresa Anthony, Senior Director of Expo, National Confectioners Association
  • Michael Breslow, President, Jewelers International Showcase
  • Jeffrey Casper, Director of Sales & Corporate Relations, American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
  • Sacha Carey, Director, Exhibitions Sales and Operations, Water Environment Federation
  • John Catalano, Group Show Manager, Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)
  • Robin Cornelison, CEM, Director, Trade Show, International Dairy Foods Association (IDFA)
  • Liz Crawford, Show Director & Senior Marketing Director, Emerald Expositions
  • Michelle Crider, Exhibit Sales and Services Manager, Gardner Business Media
  • Jane Dahlroth, Director of Meetings & Exhibits, American College of Medical Genetics (ACMG)
  • Darrell Denny, Senior Vice President, Emerald Expositions
  • Amy Durkin, Director of Association Events, National Catholic Educational Association
  • Michelle Finn, President, Hospitality Media Group (HMG)
  • Carol Fojtik, CEM, Senior Vice President, Hall-Erickson Inc.
  • Hugh Forrest, Director, SXSW Interactive Festival
  • Frank Gainer, Director of Conferences, American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc.
  • Leslie Gallin, President – Footwear, Advanstar Communications
  • Karen Gebhart, VP Business Development, Helicopter Association Intl.
  • Chris Gibbs, President and COO, Exponation (DSE)
  • Monte Guitar, Director of Technical Programs, Precision Machined Products Association (PMPA)
  • Kimberly Hardcastle-Geddes, President, Marketing Design Group
  • Jean M. Heis, CMP, Director, Meetings & Exhibits, Institute of Food Technologists
  • Jessica Jessup, General Manager, Interop, UBM Tech
  • John Kilroy, Vice President/General Manager, Performance Racing Industry
  • Diane Knippa, ATCE Meeting Manager, Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
  • Mike Kobylka, Executive Director, Precision Machined Products Association (PMPA)
  • Madeline Kruzel, Vice President/General Manager, IDG World Expo
  • Todd Lambert, President & COO, EventSphere
  • Troy Leonard, Vice President & Show Director, Formula4Media, LLC
  • Iain Mackenzie, Director, Meetings & Events, International Sign Association
  • Susan McSorley, Director, Convention & Meeting Services, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • Michelle Mendez, Director of Events, Bobit Business Media
  • Carla Merner, Director, Meeting Services, Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Kristen Messineo, Senior Event Manager, Bobit Business Media
  • Allison Miller, Director of Events, Gardner Business Media
  • Neil Moran, Senior VP, Trade Show, International Dairy Foods Association (IDFA)
  • Craig Moritz, Assistant Director Sales & Exhibits, Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
  • Dave Necessary, Director of Marketing, Gardner Business Media
  • Chris Nemchek, Senior VP of Business Development and Member Relations, Specialty Food Association
  • Ed Nichols, Vice President of Events, Cygnus Business Media
  • Dana Otillio, Senior Manager, Marketing, Society of Petroleum Engineers
  • Steven Pomerantz, Senior Marketing Manager, World of Concrete
  • Chris Price, Vice President, Graphic Arts Show Company (GASC)
  • Dana Priddy, Director of Meetings, American Public Works Association
  • Adrienne Rivera, Account Manager, All Baby & Child Corporation
  • Susie Roberts, Senior Manager, Events, Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)
  • Michael Robertson, President & CEO, Specialty Graphic Imaging Association (SGIA)
  • Richard Roldan, President, National Propane Gas Association
  • Leigh Ann Runyan, Managing Director, OTC, Society of Petroleum Engineers
  • Larry Schur, President, All Baby & Child Corporation
  • Brad Smith, CEM, Director of Sales & Event Services, National Trade Productions, Inc.
  • Charlene Soucy, Marketing Director, Questex Media Group LLC
  • Sara Truesdale Mooney, Senior Director, Exhibitions, Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)
  • Roy Turner, Senior VP, GLM
  • Angelo Varrone, CEO, Exponation, LLC
  • Karen Varrone, VP, Business Development, Exponation, LLC
  • Kellie Velilla, Account Manager, All Baby & Child Corporation
  • Patricia Whitaker, Exhibits Manager, American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • Johnnie White, Executive Director, Cardiovascular Research Foundation (CRF)
  • Kristen White, Director, Convention & Meetings, National Propane Gas Association
  • Grace Woodyard, Senior Exhibits Manager, National Confectioners Association

TSE Data Center