This Just In

TSE Announces Gold 100 Advisory Board


Oceanside, CA – A nine-member panel of leading exhibition industry executives is providing strategic guidance in shaping Trade Show Executive’s Gold 100 Awards & Summit this Fall, announced Diane Bjorklund, TSE’s vice president of events.

The Gold Advisory Board includes:

-Danny Phillips, executive vice president, Advanstar Communications, Inc.

-Liz Crawford, show director, Advanstar Communications, Inc.

-Dennis Slater, president, Association of Equipment Manufacturers

-Gary Shapiro, CEO, Consumer Electronics Association

-Marian Bossard, vice president, meetings & events, Toy Industry Association

-Chris Brown, executive vice president, convention & business operations, National Association of Broadcasters

-David Loechner, senior vice president, retail, Nielsen Business Media

-Howard Britt, president & CEO, Premiere Show Group

-Nancy Walsh, executive vice president, Reed Exhibitions.

“We are grateful for the input of these innovative and highly-respected executives as we move into our program development and speaker recruitment phase,” said Bjorklund. “Their diverse background and experience will help us design and deliver a program that is timely and insightful.”

The TSE Gold 100 Awards & Summit will be held September 22-24 at the Ritz-Carlton in Laguna Niguel, CA. Reach Diane Bjorklund at (630) 312-8915 or

TSE Data Center