This Just In

Innovation Awards DEADLINE is Almost Here: March 27


Carlsbad, CA – Final entries for Trade Show Executive’s 7th Annual International Innovation Awards must be submitted by March 27.

Winners will be announced in the June issue of TSE, but entries must be faxed or e-mailed to our offices by March 27 or have a postmark or overnight courier date of March 27.

The annual awards program recognizes the new products, services and technology solutions that offer new value to show organizers, exhibitors and attendees and drive the trade show industry forward.

Past winners have included organizers such as Reed Exhibitions, Hanley Wood LLC, Advanstar Communications, Inc. and the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB). Awards have also been given to convention centers and CVBs as well as service providers such as GES Exposition Services, SMART-Reg International, Inc., CompuSystems, Inc., BDMetrics and ListeNation.

The winners will receive a plaque as well as the PR value that comes with using the award logo on letterhead, websites, exhibits, etc.  Beginning this year, the top five winners will be invited to present details of their products at the Trade Show Executive Gold 100 Awards and Summit in September.

Submit entries to:
Darlene Gudea
Trade Show Executive
2121 Palomar Airport Rd., Suite 220
Carlsbad, CA 92011
Fax: (877) 483-8912

Reach Darlene Gudea, vice president, publisher and editor, at (760) 929-9666 or




Innovation Award Honorees:

Action Girl Trade Show (2004)


Charles W. Allen (2007)

Advanstar Communications, Inc. (2004)


Austin Convention Center (2008)

Bartizan Connects (2005, 2004)


BD Metrics Inc. (2006)

Capture Technologies (2005)


Centurion Jewelry Show (2004)

Chicago Convention & Tourism Bureau (2003)


CompuSystems, Inc. (2006)

Dietze Enterprises, Inc. (2005)


Direct Energy Centre (2006)

EXHIBITOR Show (2004, 2003)


ExpoExchange/Experient Inc. (2004)

EyeQ Development, Inc. (2006)


Freeman (2008)

GES Exposition Services (2008)


Hanley Wood, LLC  (2003)

International Association of Assembly Managers (2007)


InXpo, Inc. (2007)

ITN International, Inc. (2007, 2006)


Kaon Interactive, Inc. (2007)

Kleertech (2008)


Sam Lippman & Michael Hough / ECEF (2003)

ListeNation (2008, 2004)


MediaLive International, Inc. (2004)

Messe Dusseldorf, Hannover Messe & Messe Munchen (2007)


Messe Stuttgart (2007)

National Association of Broadcasters (2005)


nTAG Interactive (2003)

Opus Solutions (2004)


Packaging Machinery Manufacturers Institute (2005)

Reed Exhibitions (2004)


Registration Control Systems (2008)

Jaime Salazar (2007)


SMART-reg International, Inc. (2008)

Southern Nevada Teamsters Convention Training Trust (2007)


The Super Show (2003)

TradeShows Plus! (2006)


Travel Technology Group (2003)

Ungerboeck Systems International (2006)


Virginia Beach Convention Center (2007)

TSE Data Center