This Just In
  • The AHLA says the Dept. of Homeland Security will expand the number of H-2B seasonal guest worker visas available for this fiscal year.
  • The increase in H2-B visas will help small and seasonal businesses to meet workforce demands critical in peak tourist periods.
  • SMG signed a 3-year agreement to continue managing Cobo Center in Detroit. SMG has been the management firm for Cobo since 2010.
  • Highlights of SMG’s tenure include oversight of a major renovation, reduced operating deficit and creation of a technology department.
  • Ground was broken June 20 on the expansion of the MGM Grand Conference Center in Las Vegas. The 250,000-sf project will wrap up next year.
  • The $130 million expansion includes two new ballrooms, 11 breakout rooms and additional space for the center’s Stay Well Meetings feature.
  • The Louisville Downtown Marriott Hotel is undergoing a $30 million renovation slated for completion in August 2018. The hotel remains open.
  • The Marriott is attached to the Kentucky International Convention Center and offers 50,000 sf of meeting space and 616 guest rooms.
  • AEG plans to acquire four acres in downtown Nashville to be developed as a mixed-use entertainment district at SWVP’s Nashville Yards.
  • The mixed-use district will be anchored by a 4,000-capacity music hall, luxury theatre, live entertainment club, boutique hotel & more.

Contact Us

To contact us with questions or to request additional info, please select the individual or department you would like to contact, then complete and submit the form:
*
*
*
*
*
Captcha Code

Click the image to see another captcha.

Please Note:
You should receive conrmation within 24 hours that Trade Show Executive has received your email. If you do not hear from us, please follow up by calling the individual directly.

EDITORIAL HEADQUARTERS

1550 S. Indiana Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
Phone: (312) 922-8558
Fax: (760) 630-9104

Editorial Staff

Darlene Gudea, President
and Publisher of TSE Media Group
Phone: (760) 630-9111
Toll-Free Fax: (877) 483-8912
dg@tradeshowexecutive.com
Gabrielle Weiss, Managing Editor
Phone: (312) 493-7753
gweiss@tradeshowexecutive.com
Carol Andrews, Editor-at-Large
Section: Dashboard and Gold 100
Phone: (562) 505-7903
carolandrews@tradeshowexecutive.com
Danica Tormohlen, Editor-at-Large
Sections: Special Reports and Features
Phone: (816) 803-8103
dtormohlen@tradeshowexecutive.com
Carri Jensen, Manager of Directories
Sections: Directories, Fastest 50,
WTCC, Mega Guide and Zoom 
Phone: (541) 286-4014
cjensen@tradeshowexecutive.com
Renee Diiulio, Senior Editor
Sections: Convention Centers and Statistics
Phone: (310) 939-0197
renee@tradeshowexecutive.com
Hil Anderson, Senior Editor
Sections: Industry News and Features
Phone: (760) 630-9107
handerson@tradeshowexecutive.com
Sandi Cain, News Editor
Sections: Done Deals and Industry News
30802 Coast Hwy., Spc. F22
Laguna Beach, CA 92651
Phone: (949) 292-3279
scain@tradeshowexecutive.com

Event Management

Diane Bjorklund, VP of Events
13529 S. Erin Drive
Homer Glen IL 60491
Phone: (630) 312-8915
Toll-Free Fax: (877) 919-1823
dbjorklund@tradeshowexecutive.com
Bao Phan, Events Marketing Director
Phone: (949) 378-0426
bphan@tradeshowexecutive.com
Jacqueline Nguyen, Media & Event Specialist
Phone: (858) 220-6966
jnguyen@tradeshowexecutive.com

Advertising & Sales

Irene Sperling, VP & Associate Publisher
Regions: West and Southwest United
States, plus Mexico and International
4710 Katherine Avenue
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
Phone: (818) 990-1080
Toll-Free Fax: (877) 485-3977
isperling@tradeshowexecutive.com
Linda Braue, Advertising Manager
Regions: North, East, South and
Midwest United States, plus Canada
1320 Cota Avenue
Torrance, CA 90501
Phone: (424) 731-7523
Fax: (310) 862-4537
lbraue@tradeshowexecutive.com
Quentin Chan, Business
Development Director - Asia
Region: Asia
Phone: 852 2366 1106
Mobile: 852 9438 9577
Fax: 852 23661107
qchan@tradeshowexecutive.com

DESIGN & PRODUCTION

James Miller, Interim Art Director
Phone: (708) 897-1375
jmiller@tradeshowexecutive.com

CIRCULATION

P.O. Box 16435
North Hollywood, CA 91615